Corporate Photography, Wedding Photography, Travel Photography, Random People, Fine Art, People, Landscape, Seascape, Long Exposure, Photojournalism

Remarkable Rocks


Remarkable Rocks

Flinders Chase

Kangaroo Island

Took about 2 hours to drive from Penneshaw, taking my time again,

A stop at Flinders Chase Information Centre, Just as well, i didn’t realise that there was a fee to enter the National park, I said that to the lady behind the counter, to which she replied “well obviously you were not looking out for signs!”

I said “that’s right I was too busy looking out for Roos!”

I spent about 2 hours here mostly timing in between small bus loads of people visiting, with a wonderful selection of accents.

At one stage I had to organise a group of young girls to get their photos around performing hand stands, really?!!!! apart from the fact that at that age we think we are immortal, really didn’t want to see anyone fall off the edge!!!

Thought it was kind of funny, they thanked me before they left!

Allowing an American tourist who was annoyed at them, I gestured after you, get your shots in first, also a thank you,  and man who decided to ignore me, camera set up tripod included, oh well he did say sorry!!! lol

Finally i got my shots, gotta be quick around people coming and going and getting a little creative using rocks to hide a few people who liked where they were standing, oh well, I think we all got our shots in the end, a stroll around, not daring to cross the line and did the right thing.

Would have been amazing at sunset, so if you are brave enough to travel at that time, please be careful. I only saw one Roo cross about 100 metres in front of me although lots of road kill and skid marks on the road.

Feeling blessed about my safe journey to and from, in fact for the 3 days I was cruising around.

_DSC0789

_DSC0766-Edit

Print_DSC0767-Edit

Prints_DSC0772-Edit

Print

Leave a Reply

