Corporate Photography, Wedding Photography, Travel Photography, Random People, Fine Art, People, Landscape, Seascape, Long Exposure, Photojournalism

Pearce Beach, Pearses Beach, Blairgowrie, Victoria, Australia


I have been looking for this bench for a little while now. I was not the driver on the day i first saw, it was the end of a day trip, i was cold and tired and distraction, so a quick look and off we went saying i want to come back. I did ask the driver a few times about this beach but he didn’t seem to remember where it was…..mmm….with clever research, starting with closing my eyes and remembering the track, I did a google search, it sure did take awhile to find, then for some reason Pearces Beach stood out, the track looked right, so up before dawn and off I went, I had the biggest smile on my face when i saw that bench and lots of inner laughing!!!!! It was a little drizzly so i didn’t get the shots i wanted, i did however enjoy the view from the cave i found, i did panic at one stage when the water was almost all the way in, I had a look around the corner, lots of seaspray so lots of watching and smiling and thinking about timing to get back out. A few pics later i decided to call it a day as i was walking out i saw a track and thought why not, well I couldn’t believe how gorgeous it was, i climbed down and out to the edge, Peninsula coastal walk I think, but I know where it is now and I will definitely be back down there soon for a longer walk along that coastline.
On the way out God smiled at me with sunshine so I thought i would mark my triumph with a selfie. mmmm seems to have two spellings for this beach.

_DSC2752

Pano cave

_DSC2798-Edit

The spectacular viewing point

_DSC2725-Edit

One just before the rain come own

_DSC2782-Edit

The amazing coast just to the left

_DSC2797

The hypnotics of the waves…I could have watched for hours, I’ll be back

Leave a Reply

