Corporate Photography, Wedding Photography, Travel Photography, Random People, Fine Art, People, Landscape, Seascape, Long Exposure, Photojournalism

My Editing Work Flow


 

I thought i would share with you my work flow, or my selection process, these images were taken late 2015 and I have only ever shared one, Like most photographers i am emotionally attached to my images, the sites, the sounds, the feelings of the day so sometimes it makes it really hard to choose my best, I usually do a quick view, quite often stopping at the one that jumps out without looking at the rest, excited much?! I always upload as soon as i get in, the few times I haven’t somehow they have been lost, Mystery! Although not happened lately, but that’s another story. Time frame here about two hours, walking, looking, smiling, shooting, sitting and watching and of course playing around with the water. Having a right ol giggle with the beach to myself, who knows i may be posted as someone else’s random, looking like a nutter, waves crashing in and lifting up the tripod. I remember when i first started I just about shared everything, a little tougher on myself these days and need to get harsher and if i only get one image on the day, that is satisfying enough, it’s more than a shoot, its my way of life, what brings me peace and joy. Photography makes me travel, travel makes me photograph, I love the randoms I meet , my 10 minute friendships, funny how strangers can share so much, Or the really quiet days just focusing on what i see while everything else just melts away, heaven.

lizzardcollage

All images from shoot, minus a few, Most of the time i will try a pano shoot for each location. I import into Lightroom and copy as dng on an external drive under year, category, location, star rate, add keywords, create a collection under year and category, then colour the ones I want to edit.

lizzardcollage2

1st Selections with the pano that didn’t work and one that did.

lizzardblackand white

Favourites converted to  Black and White. Not all fully edited

lizzarheadcolour.jpg

And of course colour, sometimes even imaging things i would like to encounter on the beach. A little photoshop fun.

Leave a Reply

