Corporate Photography, Wedding Photography, Travel Photography, Random People, Fine Art, People, Landscape, Seascape, Long Exposure, Photojournalism

Great Ocean Road to The Bellarine Peninsula


On the 10th of January 2014, I took my kids to Jan Juc for the first time, on this day it was more of a day trip rather that a photography day. Although I have been to Great Ocean Road many times, I had never heard of this beach, I saw an image somewhere and decided to explore for myself, needless to say I fell in love with it instantly! I have been to countless beautiful beaches in my time but this one has the most impact, happy memories with my kids?!!! That Indigo sky I love so much?! Over time it has become my sanctuary, my place of rest and exploration, my hideaway and sometimes even my conference room. On my first visit I found this cave and have not been able to find it since, a little serendipity…it’s led me to find so much more, although looking through my files from 2 years ago, I have found many clues and realised I have  walked straight past it many times! The tide can hide and reveal so much. I have been working of this project on and off for the past two years, lots of research and mapping out, although the more I look the more I find, it’s just spectacular. I have my markers in place so continuing on this journey for as long as it takes, venturing out to my childhood places to The Bellarine Peninsula and Mornington Peninsula in between! And a few Overseas trips. I wish I could just say “beam me up Scotty” to each location on my list and “Surprise Me!”.

 

untitled shoot-3113

My inspiration, I gave this print to an Italian exchange student that was staying with us last year.

Print

I love that one of my kids my sitting right beside me when I took this shot.

untitled shoot-2995

Enjoying the simple things in life..

untitled shoot-3066

Exactly how I feel at Jan Juc

untitled shoot-3130

Moments to reflect and just be.

untitled shoot-3143

Playing with the water.

untitled shoot-3156

Randoms taken at another time, enjoying one of our beautiful Australian beaches.

 

Leave a Reply

