Corporate Photography, Wedding Photography, Travel Photography, Random People, Fine Art, People, Landscape, Seascape, Long Exposure, Photojournalism

Darjeeling, India


Mount Kanchenjunga.

silvia-tomarchio-photography-silviatomarchiomelbourne-photographer_taylors-hill_silvia-tomarchio_-photographer_darjeeling

A 2 or so hours car ride from Bagdogra to Darjeeling….a much needed sleep, I stayed at the end of town, The Dolphin hotel, a quiet peaceful spot, this was my view, 5 metres from the hotel. A knock on the door at 5am and a change of plans, just as well i was up about half hour before..5.5 hours time difference. It was an amazing sight as the sun was coming up, changing colours and textures.

Purchase this image here.

34 responses

  1. Are you from India right?

    Liked by 1 person

    December 17, 2016 at 9:20 am

    • No I live in Australia, I was there for 3 weeks of November

      Liked by 1 person

      December 17, 2016 at 9:21 am

      • Lucky you! Australia is my country on my bucketlist. Makes sense πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        December 17, 2016 at 9:24 am

      • It’s a pretty cool diverse place, where are you from?

        Liked by 1 person

        December 17, 2016 at 9:26 am

      • πŸ˜• USA.. Not as diverse as we claim

        Liked by 1 person

        December 17, 2016 at 9:28 am

      • I’ve only been to New York many years ago, I’d love to visit a few places but Canada looks more my thing, not crazy about cities, nature makes my heart skip a beat and I find I sing out loud regardless of who might be around, freedom for me

        Liked by 1 person

        December 17, 2016 at 9:34 am

      • Yes! I was in Canada last year. I enjoyed it so much more! It’s very relaxing

        Liked by 1 person

        December 17, 2016 at 10:28 am

      • Sounds like my kinda place!!! Wow you have so many followers, go you you!!!

        Liked by 1 person

        December 17, 2016 at 10:29 am

      • Thanks you haha it took me a bit. You will get there soon

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 7:07 am

      • Well done, who knows, just going to keep doing my thing, it makes me happy 😊

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 7:09 am

      • Same here :)just do what you love

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 7:09 am

      • Amen to that, here’s a fabulous adventure filled year ahead full of just that!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 7:10 am

      • Oh yeah! Enjoy your travels and have fun! Hopefully i can go to my favorite country that i have yet to go, Australia.

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 7:22 am

      • Thank you, you can do it!!!!!!! Australia welcome, happy travels!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 7:24 am

      • Thank you πŸ™‚ i will enjoy your future posts

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 7:27 am

      • Likewise, I look forward to your adventures 😊

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 7:28 am

      • By the way what’s your name, I’m Silvia 😊

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 7:38 am

      • Im hugo:) nice to meet you Silvia!

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 7:40 am

      • Hi!!!!! Likewise, just like travels chat first share names later 😬😬😬😎 if at all

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 7:41 am

      • Not sure what those faces are supposed to mean but thank you haha

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 7:50 am

      • Just big smiles!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 7:52 am

      • Oh okay πŸ™‚ Silvia, is your ethic background? You seem pretty tan hah

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 7:56 am

      • Haha my family is Italian, interesting you thought I was Indian, I was asked many times if I was a Hindu woman!

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 7:58 am

      • Oh okay! I was in italy this summer! Yes, you can pass as Indian. I get called that all the time. Haha

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 8:02 am

      • Oh nice!!!

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 8:03 am

      • Just to make it clear, i mean the hindu not the woman part πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 8:06 am

      • What?!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 8:07 am

      • Hahaha I get it now

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 8:08 am

      • Haha you were about to go brutal on me, huh?

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 8:09 am

      • Lol never!!!! I have no idea what you look like, maybe it’s your long hair?!!! Haha that image just seems to suit your name a traveler haga

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 8:10 am

      • Haha πŸ˜‚ no longer hair haha

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 3:25 pm

      • Well make sure you wear a hat on your journeys!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

        December 18, 2016 at 8:41 pm

  2. Have you been to Shimla? I used to live there about 15 years ago! I hear it’s gotten a lot worse now unfortunately due to overpopulation 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    December 20, 2016 at 3:14 am

    • Oh I’m sorry to hear that, not I didn’t visit Shimla, yes there are slot of people everywhere compared to the population in Australia.

      Like

      December 20, 2016 at 3:15 am

Leave a Reply

