Corporate Photography, Wedding Photography, Travel Photography, Random People, Fine Art, People, Landscape, Seascape, Long Exposure, Photojournalism

A picture is worth a thousand words.


tog

My heart sank…..I spent 4 days along The Ganges, a place I have wanted to visit for so long, the colours, the people, the culture. On this day I had taken a sunrise boat ride from Assi Ghat to Dashashwamedh Ghat, I opted to jump out so I could walk back and just chill while watching the world go by in all its glory, with all the noise, i could still just be.

The day before I had photographed this little girl from a distance with a gentle smile to say yes. Today I watched this guy invade this little soul, where is the humanity? it’s like he didn’t really see her, just a prop to showcase his travels. My heart hurt for her so i slowly made my way of and yes got in his frame, i touched her hand and smiled at her, she sat beside me and i gave her a cuddle. While sometimes its difficult to distinguish status in life, {equally human} i tried my very best not to take the obvious photos, you know the ones, so then people can say “wow we are so lucky to live in the western world” well, most are miserable, complaining about lack or not enough….blah, drives me nuts. Less is definitely more…

You see nearly 8 years ago my life turned upside down, I will not tell you how many rivers I cried, 7 years ago I still wasn’t ready to participate with others, instead I found comfort and peace through street photography, sitting back far enough but close enough to feel without commitment , the little things in life, the gestures, the joy of simply being through other’s. A safe place to begin to reconnect. My point is we are all human and deserve to be respected no matter what, till this day i will not fire off a shot unless there is love and respect, the silent nod if I can or can’t take their photo, it is the sharing of everyday moments that unites us, the ordinary, please be mindful and I also promise to do my best at that. While we are all curious about each other from different world, God knows i had enough people want to take my photo with and without them in it, respect space and humanity, as a photographer we all want that shot but never at the expense of a human soul…..that’s a cheap shot…..

As a lover of people,culture, diversity and my favourite, “quirky” deep in my soul the constant question, how can I help people with my work, at times it’s almost haunting because I just don’t know how…..yet. How do I post something like this without it making it inhumane? What really matters it I know my own intention…..I work in an industry that I truly love, from weddings to corporate, capturing life time moments for others, but everyday i ask God to show me how I can help others…Show me God, show me…it’s not the money you make that changes our lives towards happiness, it’s the people you meet along the way, those that inspire to become a better you.

4 responses

  1. your words touched my heart

    Liked by 1 person

    December 7, 2016 at 5:08 am

  2. It’s a beautiful place to be and state of mind

    Like

    December 7, 2016 at 5:15 am

Leave a Reply

