Corporate Photography, Wedding Photography, Travel Photography, Random People, Fine Art, People, Landscape, Seascape, Long Exposure, Photojournalism

Favourite Portrait


silvia-tomarchio-photography_portrait_melbourne_taylors-hill_photographer

This image of this gorgeous girl was taken back in August 2012 while I was growing, learning to see differently, my own self directed learning, how does one learn? practice, practice, practice until you can see what stays in and what gets left out oh and all the other elements that go into a beautiful portrait, it is a never ending wonderful journey of discovery, today I decided to re edit with Photoshops skills I have learnt over the last few year, a great foundation with formal training and then hours and hours of self directing learning, i have to say it’s so easy to forget so a little brush up exercise on beauty retouching best be included on my to do list while I am working on other areas in photography. It’s really is great to go back every now and then be grateful of how far I have come and looking forward to the continuing journey ahead, Funny that I studied for 2 years at diploma level, I only intended to go in and learn a bit more lighting and photoshop, Its amazing how much more I have learnt to see through a little square, not only externally but internally and that’s what make me love photography even more.

Leave a Reply

