Corporate Photography, Wedding Photography, Travel Photography, Random People, Fine Art, People, Landscape, Seascape, Long Exposure, Photojournalism

Laugh and the world laughs with you…


Fun_Silvia Tomarchio Photography_Portrait_Taylors Hill_Melbourne

One of my mottos in life has been, if it’s not fun or at least interesting I’m not doing it!

In my 20’s someone once said “life is just one big party for you, do you think maybe it’s time to be a little more responsible? and take life seriously” Mind you this was before kids working up to 65 hours a weeks, so I burnt the candle at both ends, we are young, we are immortal remember? So I thought maybe I should quieten down a little, let me tell you how depressed I got, my joy for life was leaving me, that was the worst 3 weeks of my life and I never listened to anyones opinion again. Live life, laugh, do what makes you happy keeping in mind not to hurt others in the process, you get one shot as far as I know make it  awesome. A smile suites me way better than a serious look.

A big thank you to my friend and fellow photographer for not only having fun during his shoot but allowing me to share these with you. I especially love duck face! 50% of his sitting were all along the lines of this! And this is why I love my job, I can adapt to all kinds of crazy and “normal” and somewhat in between. Happy Days

Leave a Reply

