Corporate Photography, Wedding Photography, Travel Photography, Random People, Fine Art, People, Landscape, Seascape, Long Exposure, Photojournalism

FAmILy


Family Portrait_Black and white portrait_Silvia Tomarchio Photography_Taylors HillI don’t believe that “families” are black and white, they come in all shapes and sizes, each with their own morals, standards and beliefs. I can’t believe how many times I said to my children statements sounding like our parents that I thought i would never say! we take what we learn and add our own spin to it raising the next generation, Maybe they didn’t get everything right but I so appreciate now the lessons I was taught growing up, what I do know is they did their very best. While I raise my girls they are raising a mother, a mother to be her very best and forgiven when i make mistakes, the most beautiful gift they have taught me is unconditional love and so much more. The one thing I know for sure no matter how your family is made up, putting their well being first, parents through mutual respect for each other and their children will raise amazing kids, they are the future. I am so very proud of them in the most humble way. Last week my little one interviewed me for school homework and asked what my greatest achievement was? I said “the 3 of you” she’s says that’s not an achievement! I said “yes it is! in fact you are and will always be my greatest achievement! I can’t wait until they have their own kids one day then they will know i am right!!!! Im so in love with these 3 girls! God bless all the children around the world. Last week I wrote a letter to myself with all my girls have taught me while raising a mother.

I refer to my girls as my gift, my joy and my miracle, all three a blessing.

Leave a Reply

